Project spotlight: SINFONIA - Experiences in large-scale retrofits in Innsbruck, Austria

3.11.2021, 18:00 – 3.11.2021, 19:30, online

event

The SINFONIA project was initiated in 2014 to implement large-scale, integrated, and scalable energy solutions in mid-sized European cities over a six-year period. The heart of this initiative was the cooperation between two pioneering cities – Bolzano, Italy and Innsbruck, Austria – to achieve 40-50% primary energy savings and increase the share of renewables by 20%. To reach these ambitious energy savings goals an integrated set of steps was used: the retrofitting of more than 100,000 square meters of residential and school buildings, optimization of the electricity grid, and implementing sustainable solutions for district heating and cooling by increasing the share of renewable energy.

The webinar organised by the International Passive House Association will be presented by Laszlo Lepp, from the Passive House Institute and Passivhaus Austria.

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit point.

There is one webinar session available:

Session 1: 6pm Frankfurt / 5pm London / 1pm New York / 4am Sydney

Event website

Back to list